Now that Prom is over, tell me about it. What did you enjoy about this year's prom? What didn't you like? If you could change anything for upcoming years, what would it be? And for those of you who chose not to go this year, why didn't you go to prom?
14 comments:
I thought prom was fun. I had so much fun dancing and taking random pictures with people and teachers. I didn't really like the food at prom all that much. I would change the music choice a little bit. Some songs they played you really can't dance to. Other then that, prom was a blast.
This year's prom was great. Better than I had expected it to be. The DJ was the best we have ever had at a dance in my perspective. Also the meal was very good. I can not wait for next years prom as I am sure it will be much fun. Post prom was also a good time. We all received free money and could win some good prizes.
Prom was a lot of fun. I was not sure if it would be as good as everyone said it would be, and it was. If I would change one thing though, I would make the dance about a half hour shorter. At the end, people were getting tired of dancing and I just wanted to go to post prom. I enjoyed post prom better than prom itself. The money at the door was also nice. The prizes were okay, but over all, I had a great time.
I had to work.
I thought the food was good and the DJ was by far the best we have had. Overall Prom was good, but I felt is ran a little along. I thought post prom was amazing though basically because of the free money and food. But the highlight of my night was getting to watch Teaching Edward. I heart this band because they are awesome.
I thought Prom was fun. I love dancing and taking pictures at dances, so that was a highlight. I don't know if I liked Post Prom as much because it seems like you played the same games over and over. I liked how you got free money. I would probably make the dance a little shorter because I got really tired at the end. Other than that Prom was great.
Prom was...decent. The music was lightyears ahead of anything we've had the last couple of years, and we have Tayler Boch to thank for that. I danced yeah, it was like any other dance. That's what Prom is, just like any other dance except with more expensive, uncomfortable clothes and more song and dance procedures. The dinner was nice (the steak was delicious), the cheesecake blew, however. Post-prom was simply amazing though. At least 20 bucks guaranteed when you walk through the door, and you could win more money, buy stuff with fake money you won, and eat as much as you wanted for free. I vote to simply discontinue the Prom tradition and have a 5-hour post-prom from here on out.
I had a good time at prom. The food was great and it started off a great night. The dance itself had good music and I learned a little dance move from Lukas. Post prom was cool, especially when you walk in the door and you get an envelope of money. The games were fun. You can win a lot of money for prizes, but then the good prizes get picked over. To get the good prizes, it takes strategy.
This year's prom was extremely fun especially at the dance. The DJ at the dance this year was insane. All the music they played was so good, and I pretty much danced to every song. The only part I didn't like about prom was post-prom because the prizes weren't that great. Also, I was real lazy at post-prom so I didn't feel like doing much then until the after party.
I thought prom was amazing this year. The dance was by far the best I have ever been at any during Scotus. It was just dancing craziness the whole time. The food was also good. Post prom was not as good. I won a lot of money, but the prizes were not that good. It was also not cool that we had to call our parents if we left early from post prom. I would hope they never do that again.
I thought prom was a good time this year. The dj really helped spice things up. I remeber last year all they played was country so it was nice to have kids that knew what music we liked. Everyone was very nice to and the meal was great, love all that steak.
Oh geez. I thought prom was incredible this year. I am a firm beleiver that the DJ makes the dance and because we had a great DJ, it was a lot of fun. There was a perfect mix of songs, and a lot of people danced to them. I think that post prom was a little sub-par this year. It wasn't as flashy as it had been in past years, and the prizes weren't the best. After post prom was awesome too.
I did not go to prom this year just because I did not want to. I am for sure going next year, because you almost have to go to your senior prom. From what I have heard it was fun, but the dance seemed to run long.
Prom was a blast, a big blast. The music was great this year and no song was groaned upon. This allowed for a great dance that was way better than last years. If anything could make prom better, it would be more different drinks at the dance, but otherwise it was a great success. It made a great Scotus Memory.
Post a Comment